2018 INVITATIONAL TOURNAMENTS 

 

 

Tuesday, May 29            9:30 am              Mack Cochrane                                         Open Triples

Thursday, June 14          9:30 am              Fulford                                                         Open Triples

Thursday, July 19           9:30 am              D M Roofing                                                Open Triples

Thursday, Aug 23           9:30 am             1000 Islands Toyota                                    Mixed Triples

 

 

Anyone wanting to register a team in the above tournaments, contact our Tournament Secretary:

Odette van Vlaardingen at ovanvlaardingen@1000island.net

 

 

 

This following tournament is limited to teams from Brockville, Iroquois, Prescott, Smiths Falls.

Anyone wanting to register a team in the following tournament, contact our club by Aug 24, 2018 at 

brockvillelawnbowling@gmail.com

 

Tuesday, Aug 28            10:00 am             Recorder & Times                                        Open Doubles

 

 

 

 

IN HOUSE CLUB TOURNAMENTS

 

 

Thursday, June 21                        Drew              

Thursday, July 5                           Cooke

Thursday, July 12                          Cox

Thursday, July 26                         Auld

Thursday, August 9                     Richardson

Monday, August 27                      President's (Ladies)                

 

 

 

 

ONTARIO SENIOR GAMES 55+

 

Thursday, May 31       We will be hosting the OSGA 55+  District 9  Mixed Triples (rain date: Monday, June 4)

Thursday, June 7        We will be hosting the OSGA 55+  District 9  Mixed Doubles (rain date: Monday, June 11)

 

If you are interested in playing in the 2018 OSGA Summer Games please contact the lawn bowling convenor: Sam Campbell  diarmid.argyll@gmail.com  (613) 802-9552.   REGISTRATION DEADLINE:  Tuesday, May 1 

 

 

 

 

 

 2018 Fulford winners: Highland Park's Bill Aitken, Ted Tozer, Tessa MacKechnie

2018 Drew winners: Ray Loucks, Bonnie Kearney, Chris Titus

 

                                                                      2018 Canada Day 151st

                                                 2018 Cooke Trophy winners: Arnold Mueller, Sam Campbell

                                            2018 Cox Trophy winners:  Dave Wiseman, Inge Campbell, Arnold Mueller

                                                        2018 Auld Trophy winners: Steve Lawn, Jean Steacy, Philippe Masuy

2018 Richardson Trophy winners: Jean Steacy, Mike Smith, Inge Campbell

2018 1000 Islands Toyota Tournament winners are Rick Barnard, Sarah Barnett, Frank Turpin from the Campbellford Lawn Bowling Club. Teams from Almonte, Brockville, Campbellford, Galetta, Highland Park (Ottawa), Iroquois, Kingston, Nepean, Prescott and Smiths Falls participated.

2018 President's Trophy winners are Susan Irwin, Jean Steacy, Bonnie Kearney with President Arnold Meuller 

2018 Recorder & Times winners (L-R)  Toby Cassell, Ron Hughes from Smiths Falls. Arnold Mueller presenting the trophy.